|  
  |  Membership Directory  |  Member Login
Join or Renew Now!
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
2014 Wichita Business Exposure { Sept. 25 }
The area's premier networking event
 Presented by Cox Business
Home > Government Relations > Elected Officials > State
print
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Become a Chamber Insider!

South Central Kansas Delegation

The Kansas Legislature consists of a 40-member Senate and a House of Representatives of 125 members. The Legislature convenes annually at the Statehouse in Topeka on the second Monday in January and meets for approximately 90 days. The Legislature is responsible for passing and/or amending all state statutes including but not limited to criminal and civil law, taxation, funding for schools, universities, public safety and social service programs, as well as economic development.

 

District            Senate                                          Email

  16          Sen Ty  Masterson                      ty.masterson@senate.ks.gov
  25          Sen Michael  O'Donnell                michael.odonnell@senate.ks.gov
  26          Sen Dan  Kerschen                     dan.kerschen@senate.ks.gov
  27          Sen Leslie  Donovan                    les.donovan@senate.ks.gov
  28          Sen Mike  Petersen                     mike.petersen@senate.ks.gov
  29          Sen Oletha  Faust-Goudeau         oletha.faust-goudeal@senate.ks.gov
  30          Sen Susan  Wagle                      susan.wagle@senate.ks.gov
  31          Sen Carolyn  McGinn                  carolyn.mcginn@senate.ks.gov
  32          Sen Steve  Abrams                     steve.abrams@senate.ks.gov
  34          Sen Terry  Bruce                         terry.bruce@senate.ks.gov
  35          Sen Jay  Emler                           jay.emler@senate.ks.gov

District              House                                             Email

  72          Rep Marc  Rhoades                     marc.rhoades@senate.ks.gov
  73          Rep Clark  Shultz                        clark.shultz@house.ks.gov
  74          Rep Don  Schroeder                    don.schroeder@house.ks.gov
  75          Rep Will  Carpenter                     Will.carpenter@house.ks.gov
  77          Rep J.David Crum                        david.crum@house.ks.gov
  79          Rep Ed  Trimmer                         ed.trimmer@house.ks.gov
  80          Rep Kasha  Kelley                       kasha.kelley@house.ks.gov
  81          Rep Jim  Howell                           jim.howell@house.ks.gov
  82          Rep Pete  DeGraaf                       pete.degraaf@house.ks.gov
  83          Rep Carolyn  Bridges                   carolyn.bridges@house.ks.gov
  84          Rep Gail  Finney                          gail.finney@house.ks.gov
  85          Rep Steve  Brunk                         steve.brunk@house.ks.gov
  86          Rep Jim  Ward                             jim.ward@house.ks.gov
  87          Rep Mark  Kahrs                          mark.kahrs@house.ks.gov
  88          Rep Patricia  Sloop                      patricia.sloop@house.ks.gov
  89          Rep Roderick  Houston                 roderick.houston@house.ks.gov
  90          Rep Steve  Huebert                      steve.huebert@house.ks.gov
  91          Rep Gene  Suellentrop                 gene.suellentrop@house.ks.gov
  92          Rep Nile  Dillmore                        nile.dillmore@house.ks.gov
  93          Rep George  Edwards                  joe.edwards@house.ks.gov
  94          Rep Mario  Goico                        mario.goico@house.ks.gov
  95          Rep Tom  Sawyer                        tom.sawyer@house.ks.gov
  96          Rep Brandon  Whipple                 brandon.whipple@house.ks.gov
  97          Rep Leslie  Osterman                  les.osterman@house.ks.gov
  98          Rep Phil  Hermanson                   phil.hermanson@house.ks.gov
  99          Rep Dennis  Hedke                     dennis.hedke@house.ks.gov
 100         Rep Dan  Hawkins                      dan.hawkins@house.ks.gov
 101         Rep Joe  Seiwert                         joe.seiwert@house.ks.gov
 102         Rep Jan  Pauls                           jan.pauls@house.ks.gov
 103         Rep Ponka-We  Victors               ponka-we.victors@house.ks.gov
 104         Rep Steven  Becker                    steve.becker@house.ks.gov
 105         Rep Mark  Hutton                        mark.hutton@house.ks.gov
 

Section Highlights:
  • Stay informed on issues in Topeka during the legislative session via the weekly electronic Legislative Update, The Advocate.
  • Chamber promotes a business friendly environment for our members.
  • See the 2014 State Legislative Scorecard on the Bill Tracking page.
Barby Jobe
VP - Government Relations
Email
316.268.1152
Aeroflex Wichita, Inc. Airbus North America Engineering, Inc. Ambassador Hotel Wichita Apex Engineering International, LLC Armstrong Chamberlin AT&T Berry Companies, Inc. BKD, LLPBuilding Trades Council of Central & Western Kansas Butler Community College Capital Enterprises, Inc. Carlos O'Kelly'sCNH Industries CHOOSE Networks, Inc. Clear Channel Media + EntertainmentConco ConstructionCornejo & Sons Coventry Health Care, An Aetna CompanyCox Machine, Inc. Davis-Moore Automotive, Inc. Delta Dental of Kansas, Inc. Dillon Food Stores Dondlinger & Sons Construction Company Inc.Eby Construction Co. Envision, Inc. Friends University GLMV Architecture, Inc. Go Wichita Convention & Visitors Bureau House of SchwanHigh Touch Technologies Hyatt Regency Wichita IBEW L.U. 271 - Electrical Workers IMA, Inc. Johnson ControlsKAKE-TV Kansas Health Foundation Kennedy and Coe, LLC Key Construction, Inc. Law Company Inc. LawKingdon Architecture LDF CompaniesLegacy BankLubrication Engineers, Inc. Martin Pringle Oliver Wallace & Bauer, L.L.P. Metro Courier, Inc. MKEC Engineering Consultants, Inc. Murfin Drilling Company Inc. NCRI -- National Catastrophe Restoration Inc. Newman University Occidental Management, Inc. Pioneer Balloon Company Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 441 Poet Ethanol Products Range Oil Company, Inc. Ritchie Exploration, Inc. Rusty Eck Ford Security 1st Title LLC Slawson Real Estate Company Star Lumber & Supply Co. Inc.TCK - The Trust Company of Kansas TECT Aerospace UCI United Way of the Plains Value PlaceWescon Controls CompanyWichita Area Assn. of Realtors Wichita Area Technical College (WATC) Wichita Business Journal Wichita Community Foundation Wichita Downtown Development Corporation Wichita State UniversityWichita Surgical Specialists, P.A.Workforce Alliance of South Central Kansas, Inc.Yingling Aviation