| |

Annual Meeting


2019 Annual Meeting | Tuesday, November 19
Century II | Social – 5 pm | Program – 7 pm 

Two well-known political analysts will headline the Chamber’s November 19 Annual Meeting. CNN Commentator and Political Analyst Paul Begala will appear alongside Political Analyst Michael Steele, who is also the Former Chairman of the Republican National Committee, Former Lieutenant Governor of Maryland, MSNBC Political Analyst and the President and CEO of The Steele Group. 

Both Begala and Steele will provide separate opening remarks and then participate in an on-stage discussion moderated by 2019 Chamber Chairman Michael Monteferrante (President and CEO of Envision).

Purchase Tickets Here

Presenting Sponsor
Premier Sponsors
Cox Business | Spirit AeroSystems, Inc. | Evergy
Platinum Sponsors
Bank of America/Merrill Lynch | Black Hills Energy | Cargill Protein Group | High Touch Technologies | Hyatt Regency Wichita | Lubrication Engineers | Meritrust Credit Union
Print Sponsor
Envision, Inc.
Gold Sponsors
Berry Companies, Inc. | GLMV Architecture, Inc. | Hutton | Professional Engineering Consultants, P.A.
Bar Sponsor
McCownGordon Construction
Silver Sponsors
Allen, Gibbs & Houlik, L.C. | Foulston Siefkin LLP | Golden Plains Credit Union | IMA, Inc. | Koch Industries, Inc. | Signal Theory
Dinner Wine Sponsor
K•Coe Isom
Corporate Tables
Davis-Moore Automotive, Inc. | Greater Wichita Partnership
Chairman's Circle
Spirit AeroSystems, Inc. | Koch Industries, Inc. | Cox
Presidential Partners
Textron Aviation | Evergy | INTRUST Bank | Fidelity Bank

For sponsorship information, please contact Angie Elliott at 316-268-1129.

Previous Annual Meeting Speakers

  • 2018    Salvatore (Sal) Giunta | Medal of Honor Recipient
  • 2017    Gregg Marshall, Wichita State Men's Basketball Coach 
                 Dick Vitale, ESPN sportscaster
  • 2016    Daymond John | Star of ABC's Shark Tank
  • 2015    Charles Koch | With Joe Scarborough & Mika Brzezinski of MSNBC's Morning Joe
  • 2014    Condoleezza Rice | Former U.S. Secretary of State
  • 2013    Jim Clifton | CEO of Gallup
  • 2012    Robert M. Gates | Former U.S. Secretary of Defense
  • 2011    President George W. Bush
  • 2010    Brit Hume | Senior Political Analyst for Fox News and Former Anchor of Special Report
  • 2009    Gene Kranz | Apollo 13 NASA Flight Control Director
  • 2008    Doris Kearns Goodwin | American Biographer, Historian and Political Commentator
  • 2007    Tony Snow | Former White House Press Secretary
  • 2006    James Carville | Campaign Manager of the Year in 1993 
                 Mary Matalin | Assistant to President George W. Bush & Counselor to VP Dick Cheney
  • 2005    President George H. W. Bush
Back to top