| |

Chamber announces 10th Annual Small Business of the Year recipients

Posted by: admin on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Icon Structures Inc. and Balco, Inc. are the Wichita Metro Chamber of Commerce’s 2014 Small Businesses of the Year, marking the 10th year for the award program. The Chamber made the announcement today at a luncheon at the Hyatt Regency Hotel. Award finalists were divided into two tiers based upon number of full-time employees. Icon Structures Inc. represents Tier One (businesses with 1 – 25 full-time employees), and Balco, Inc. represents Tier Two (businesses with 26-100 full-time employees). The luncheon was presented by Eric Fisher Academy and Great Plains Communications, the 2013 Small Business of the Year winners. Jon Rolph, President of Sasnak Management Corp., gave the keynote address. Small businesses make up more than 85 percent of the Chamber membership and recognizing their accomplishments is vitally important. The small business awards program is designed not only to provide small businesses the recognition they deserve but to also give other small businesses a chance to learn from the best.

2014 Top 10 Small Businesses Tier One (1 – 25 full-time employees Cassandra Bryan Design Chapple Insurance Group Icon Structures Inc. Kansas Truck Equipment Co., Inc. Mize & Co., Inc.

Tier Two (26 – 100 full-time employees) Balco, Inc. Building Controls and Services Inc. J.P. Weigand & Sons Inc. Mid American Credit Union Zernco, Inc.

Videos highlighting each of the finalists can be seen on the Chamber’s YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/WichitaMetroChamber. See photos from today's event on the Chamber's Facebook page.

Tier One - Icon Structures

Brandon and Tricia Wilson (middle) of Icon Structures Inc. accepts the Tier One award from Wayne Chambers (left) and Gary Plummer (right).

Tier Two - Balco

Ronnie Leonard (center), CEO of Balco, Inc., accepts the Tier Two award from Gary Plummer (left) and Wayne Chambers (right).

Posted in


0 comments on "Chamber announces 10th Annual Small Business of the Year recipients"

Leave a Comment

Back to top