| |

2014 Leadership Wichita class begins

Posted by: Angie Prather on Friday, September 5, 2014
Thirty Wichita-area citizens are participating in the Chamber’s 2014 Leadership Wichita class, which began this week and runs through November 20. Participants in the leadership training program are identified through a nomination process, followed by submission of a formal application to the program’s Board of Trustees for selection. “Leadership Wichita provides professionals the training to use their talents and skills to tackle local needs, such as education and economic development,” said Darcee Datteri, PhD, Chair of Leadership Wichita Board of Trustees. “Past participants of Leadership Wichita have made historic changes in our community, and this year’s class will graduate equipped with the insight to build upon their professional successes to make Wichita an even better place to work, live and play.” The 2014 class will participate in eight sessions that cover issues such as economic development and the future vision for Wichita, workforce development and the impact of ensuring a highly educated workforce in our community, the importance of consensus within government, along with building leadership skills through real-life examples, group discussions and collaboration. Congratulations to each of the selected participants! Todd Anciaux, Commerce Bank Ryan Bond, Sasnak Management Corp./Carlos O'Kelly's Cherrie Brubaker, Westar Energy Jennifer Caughron, KeyCentrix, LLC Jeffrey Deitchler, PrairieFire Coffee Roasters Jessica Dunbar, Laham Development – Bradley Fair Amie Emerson, Spirit AeroSystems, Inc. Jeffery Freund, Wichita Public Schools, USD 259 Stacy Gear, Citizens Bank of Kansas Justin Graham, Schaefer Johnson Cox Frey Architecture Dorothy Harpool, Wichita State University, W. Frank Barton School of Business Justin Henry, Goddard Public Schools, USD 265 Troy Jordan, INTRUST Bank, N.A. Paula Langworthy, Triplett, Woolf, and Garretson, LLC Daniel Lawrence, Fleeson, Gooing, Coulson, and Kitch LLC David Miller, Sedgwick County Marc Milleson, AGH Wealth Management Jason Mock, High Touch Technologies Ryan Murphy, Fidelity Bank Landon Plumer, IMA Inc. Bill Ramsey, Cybertron International Gavin Seiler, Wichita Police Department Michelle Stroot, City of Wichita Ryan Tacke, Delta Dental of Kansas, Surency Life & Health Robert Taylor, Sedgwick County Sheriff's Office Teresa Veazey, Wichita Art Museum David Weishaar, Kansas Air National Guard Cynthia Wentworth, Go Wichita Convention & Visitors Bureau Jennifer Wold, Grant Thornton LLP Jaimie Zellner, Wichita Downtown Development Corporation Learn more about the Chamber’s leadership development programs here. Participants work to complete a puzzle during the first session of 2014. Participants work to complete a puzzle during the first session of 2014.


0 comments on "2014 Leadership Wichita class begins"

Leave a Comment

Back to top